Thursday, March 18, 2010

And the Nominees Are...

You've probably already seen this, but in case you haven't, here are the CFDA Nominees for their 2009 Awards:

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs
Narciso Rodriguez

Menswear Designer of the Year
Italo Zucchelli, Calvin Klein
Michael Bastian and Scott Sternberg, Band of Outsiders

Accessory Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs
Vera Wang
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Thakoon Panichgul
Alexander Wang
Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Patrik Ervell
Robert Geller
Tim Hamilton

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Albertus Q. Swanepoel
Alejandro Ingelmo
Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry

This year’s awards, scheduled for June 15, could well get a presidential touch. The CFDA is honoring First Lady Michelle Obama, who has made a mark on the fashion industry with her style choices and penchant for young, up-and-coming talent, with this year’s Board of Director’s Special Tribute.

Who do you think will win??