Tuesday, September 27, 2011

The A to Z of Me

I just read this on Wardrobe Oxygen and really enjoyed getting to know her a bit better, so decided to do one as well!

A. Age: 30!

B. Bed size: Our mattress is a full, but we thought it was a queen so our frame is queen - opps!

C. Chore that you hate: Putting away laundry - I love to fold it, but I honestly don't have any room left in my closets and dresser to put them away! I have piles of folded laundry all over my room at all times.

So snorglable!!
D. Dogs: I have one adorable Phalene (a drop-eared Papillon) named Kyoko. Adopted her when she was almost 3 and now she's 4.

E. Essential start to your day: Snooze button and coffee - I am SO not a morning person!

F. Favorite color: I have an unhealthy obsession with the color purple! Purple contacts, purple highlights, purple living room walls, yay purple!

G. Gold or Silver: I prefer silver, but am learning to really love rose gold!

H. Height: 5’1, I will be one of the smallest people you will ever meet!

I. Instruments you play: I took piano and clarinet when I was younger, voice lessons throughout high school. I'm a classically trained opera singer, bet you didn't know that about me!
USO Bridal Shower!
J. Job title: Director of New Media at the USO - best job ever!

K. Kids: Just got married, no kids. I'm pretty uncomfortable with children, especially once they talk. Babies I treat like dogs, so they're fine until they cry.

L. Live: About 20 minute drive outside DC, though we just "won" number 1 in traffic congestion in the US so sometimes it's more like an hour

M. Mother’s name: Nita

N. Nicknames: Hmm, besides Vyque and V not really anything!

O. Overnight hospital stays: Never, knock on wood!

P. Pet peeves: People who don't listen to my infallibleness! People who don't let others get of the metro car before boarding.

Q. Quote from a movie: "Life is pain... Anyone who says differently is selling something." - the Princess Bride

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: One sister, she's 2.5 years older than me

T: Time you wake up: I drag myself out of bed after 8 AM to get to work by 9(:15), on the weekends it can vary from 10:30 am to 2 PM!

U. Underwear: Hanky Panky, Commando and Calvin Klein's seamless underoos which are just like Commandos

V. Vegetable you hate: I can't think of a single vegetable I hate, but I do despise and fear mushrooms and that's close enough

W. What makes you run late: Sleeping in and being unable to decide what to wear for the day makes me late for work, otherwise I'm almost militantly punctual!

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth and once I broke my pinky finger

Y. Yummy food that you make: I've just recently learned how to cook beyond pasta and Hamburger Helper... I made a pretty good lasagna!
I want one!!
Z. Zoo animal: I'm relatively sure my patronus is a red panda. Also, the otters!


Tracy said...

My canine child is also a Papillon :D I got him as a puppy. Kyoko is cute!